Welcome to Pune Smart City

Toll Free: 1800 1030 222

About Pune Smart City Development Corporation Limited

As per the Govt. Resolution no smartci-pune-2016/PR94/UD-23 dated 14/03/16, the composition of the Special Purpose Vehicle for Pune Municipal Corporation has been approved. “Pune Smart City Development Corporation Ltd (PSCDCL)” was formed on 23rd March 2016 as a Special Purpose Vehicle (SPV) under Smart City Mission for implementation of Smart City Projects in Pune.

The registered office of the “Pune Smart City Development Corporation Ltd. (PSCDCL)” is at the Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) office, Main Building at Shivaji Nagar Pune.

PSCDCL is envisaged to be a thin SPV with procurement from the market for all key positions including Heads of Departments. There is a governing board to manage affairs of the SPV, and is supported by various committees and the Chief Executive officer(also an Executive Director on the Board) .PR function is also put in place that will improve citizen interactions and also procure secretarial services. The PRO is expected to have an office which will answer any question raised by any citizen who walks in.

Implementation structure of PSCDCL

Implementation structure of PSCDCL

A new paradigm in structuring of SPV has been considered for PSCDCL. Instead of creating a thick organisation, the CEO and the HoDs will be supported by General Consultants. The General Consultants will support PSCDCL through a variety of activities starting from fund raising and technical support to M&E. The team of experts of the GC will assist each HoD in procurement of Project Consultants or the Implementation Agency as required. The GC would also play a critical role in innovatively structuring and raising finance from the market to bridge the funding gap in the project.

PSCDCL’s Board has created several sub-committees including Audit Committee, Nomination & Remuneration Committee, Executive Committee in accordance with the requirements of applicable regulations.Further, based on good governance practices, which can ensure effective functioning of PSCDCL and the Board, other committees like Risk Management Committee, Corporate Social Responsibility Committee are also put in place. Further as mandated form a City Advisory Forum has been put in place to advise and enable collaboration among various stakeholders and includes the District Collector, Member of Parliament, Member of Legislative Assembly, Mayor, CEO of Special Purpose Vehicle(SPV), local youths, technical experts, and at least one member from the area who is a:

  • President/Secretary representing registered Resident Welfare Association.
  • Member of registered Tax Payers Association/Rate Payer Association.
  • President/Secretary of slum level federation, and
  • Members of Non-Governmental Organisation(NGO) or Mahila Mandali/Chamber of Commerce/Youth Association.

The CEO Of SPV will be the Convener of the Smart City Advisory Forum.

The delegation of powers in PSCDCL shall be carried out in such a way that the CEO and the HoDs are empowered to handle issues during implementation. Project implementation and monitoring sub committees are also functional to facilitate the execution of projects. Monthly review meetings are held and are critical to ensure that no projects are delayed.

Our Board Members

  • PrincipalSecretaryGOM

    Dr. Nitin Kareer, IAS

    Principal Secretary, UD-1, UDD, GoM, Mantralaya, Mumbai and Chairman, PSCDCL.

  • Mukta Tilak

    Mrs. Mukta Tilak (BJP)

    Mayor, Pune Municipal Corporation and Director, PSCDCL

  • S Padmanabhan

    Mr. S Padmanabhan

    Independent Director- PSCDCL

  • Chandrakant Dalvi

    Mr. C N Dalvi, IAS

    Divisional Commissioner, Pune and Director PSCDCL

  • Rashmi Shukla

    Ms. Rashmi Shukla, IPS

    The Commissioner of Police of Pune City and Director PSCDCL

  • Kunal Kumar

    Mr. Kunal Kumar, IAS

    Municipal Commissioner, PMC and Director, PSCDCL

  • tukaram-mundhe

    Mr. Tukaram Mundhe, IAS

    Chairman & MD, PMPML and Director, PSCDCL

  • Anand Singh

    Mr. Anand Singh

    Director -Smart Cities MoUD, GoI & Director, PSCDCL

  • Murlidhar

    Mr. Murlidhar Mohol (BJP)

    Chairman, Standing Committee, PMC and Director, PSCDCL

  • LeaderofHouse

    Mr. Shrinath Bhimale (BJP)

    The Leader of House, PMC and Director, PSCDCL

  • Leaderofposition

    Mr. Chetan Tupe (NCP)

    Leader of Opposition, PMC and Director, PSCDCL

  • Ravindra Hemaraj Dhangekar

    Mr. Ravindra Hemaraj Dhangekar (Congress)

    Elected Councilor of Congress & Director, PSCDCL

  • sanjay bhosale

    Mr. Sanjay Shashikant Bhosale (Shiv Sena)

    Elected Councilor of Shivasena & Director, PSCDCL

  • LuisMiranda

    Mr. Luis Miranda

    Independent Director

  • RajendraJagtap

    Dr. Rajendra Jagtap, IDES

    Chief Executive Officer & Director, PSCDCL

Comments are closed.

Font Resize